• jello biafra with d.o.a. Last Scream of the Missing Neighbors (CD, £12.50)

    label: alternative tentacles

    The album-length result of Biafra's collaboration with long-time associates D.O.A. Both DKs and D.O.A. began playing music in the same week of 1978, so perhaps this project was bound to happen. It sure seems like it... Tough, smart, and rockin! "Like his record with Nomeansno, this is a classic Jello Biafra collaboration: straight up hardcore punk laced with biting humour and bile, and about as 'Biafra' as it gets!" - Rock-A-Rolla. TRACKLIST: "That's Progress" - 3:13, "Attack of the Peacekeepers" - 2:44, "Wish I Was in El Salvador" - 2:53, "Power Is Boring" (Jello Biafra, Joe Keithley) - 2:49, "We Gotta Get Out of This Place" (Barry Mann, Cynthia Weil; originally performed by The Animals) - 4:50, "Full Metal Jackoff" - 13:57

    Add to order