• mt. mountain Cosmos Terros (LP, £20.95)

    label: Cardinal Fuzz

    Originally released in 2016 only in Australia, 'Cosmos Terros' was 18 months in the making and the 6 songs immerse you in the harmony/discord and minimal/maximal theme that plays out here. It is both menacing and meditative as Perth natives Mt. Mountain create explosions in slow motion. Stephen Bailey's ethereal vocals capture you in a hypnagogic trance on which the band rides a slow burning haze on grooves a mile deep as tracks play as a continuous sonic idea, each one ebbing and flowing until they explode into an apocalyptic climax.

    Add to order