• airto Free / Identity / Promises of the Sun (double CD, £11.50)

    label: Beat Goes On

    Multi-talented percussionist Airto Moreira’s albums from 1972, 1975 and 1976. ‘Free’ features, among others, George Benson, Chick Corea, Stanley Clarke and Joe Farrell. ‘Identity’ has Herbie Hancock and Wayne Shorter whilst ‘Promises Of The Sun’ includes Flora Purim and Milton Nascimento. Airto has been a member of Miles Davis’s band, Weather Report and Return To Forever as well as playing with all the jazz greats. Digitally remastered and slipcased with extensive new notes. CD 1: Return To Forever / Flora’s Song / Free / Lucky Southern / Creek (Arroio) / CD 2: The Magicians (Bruxos) / Tales From Home (Lendas) / Identity / Encounter (Encontro No Bar) / Wake Up Song (Baiao Do Acordar)/Cafe / Mae Cambina / Flora On My Mind / Batucada / Zuei / Promises Of The Sun / Candango / Circo Marimbondo / La De Casa / Ruas Do Recife / Georgiana

    Add to order