• spiritualized And Nothing Hurt (CD, £10.50)

    label: bella union

    The new Spiritualized album really is just the work of one man, Jason Pierce, who wrote and recorded the album on a laptop in a small room in his east London home. Yet Pierce is so meticulous that he found a way of making the record sound like a studio session, and only things bigger than he could get up his stairwell were recorded in a studio. So, it's going to be interesting to hear how a band with such grandiose ideas as Spiritualized sound with such severe constraints on the recording process. Track Listing 1A Perfect Miracle 2I'm Your Man 3Here It Comes (The Road) Let's Go 4Let's Dance 5On the Sunshine 6Damaged 7The Morning After 8The Prize 9Sail On Through.  Gatefold sleeve CD in O-card with 16pp booklet.

    Add to order