• amorphis The Karelian Isthmus (LP, £17.25)

    label: relapse

    With feral ferocity Finland's Amorphis emerged from Scandinavia's renowned death metal scene in the early nineties as contenders for world domination. Their debut release The Karelian Isthmus is a crushing crusade of majestically moving atmospheric death metal. Top-notch Sunlight Studios production and fantastic cover artwork, courtesy of Miran Kim, dramatically realised the powerful medieval theme of the record. The Karelian Isthmus has been remastered, repackaged, and features six bonus tracks (the Privilege of Evil EP)! Originally released January 21, 2003. Track Listing: Side A 1. Karelia / 2. Gathering / 3. Grail's Mysteries / 4. Warriors Trail / 5. Black Embrace / 6. Exile of the Sons of Uisliu / Side B 1. Lost Name of God / 2. Pilgrimage / 3. Misery Path / 4. Sign from the North Side / 5. Vulgar Necrolatry

    Add to order