• oneohtrix point never Age of (LP, £19.75)

    label: warp

    Oneohtrix Point Never presents an album of new music. It’s Daniel Lopatin’s most cohesive and richly composed work to date, weaving a tapestry of disparate musical histories - early music, country and folk balladry, melodic pop, computer music and much, much more - that demonstrate both the complexity and range of the artist’s repertoire. With sounds that are unsettlingly familiar and uniquely his own, ‘Age Of’ guides us through an unclassifiable new world. ‘Age Of’ features guest appearances and additional production from James Blake, Anohni, Prurient, Kelsey Lu and Eli Keszler. Oneohtrix Point Never won the Best Soundtrack Award at the 2017 Cannes Film Festival for his work on the film ‘Good Time’. He has collaborated and performed with a wide array of artists, including Nine Inch Nails, Anohni, Iggy Pop, David Byrne, FKA Twigs, Ishmael Butler, Sofia Coppola, the Safdie Brothers and more. He has been commissioned by various museums and organisations: Frieze Projects New York (2017); Hammer Museum, Los Angeles (2016); Holland Festival (2014); Tate Britain, London and MoMA PS1, New York (both 2013); Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden, Washington, D.C. and Saatchi & Saatchi, London (both 2012); and The Museum of Modern Art, New York (2011), among others. LP in printed inner in 3mm outer sleeve with digital download card packed in custom printed plastic bag. Track Listing 1Age Of 2Babylon 3Manifold 4The Station 5Toys 2 6Black Snow 7Myriad.industries 8Warning 9We'll Take It 10Same 11RayCats 12Still Stuff That Doesn't Happen 13Last Known Image of a Song

    Add to order