• john foxx Metamatic (Deluxe) (3 CD set, £15.50)

    The original 10-track album was remastered from analogue tapes back in 2014, along with various B-sides. A few tapes full of instrumental music from the session were also set aside for remastering but these revealed further discoveries, including alternative mixes and the song ‘Miss Machinery’ - a mutant, electro-punk twist on Foxx B-side, ‘20th Century’. Meanwhile John Foxx assembled his notebooks from the period which included lists of possible track titles that have now been used for the unreleased material on this album. Some of the notes were also scanned for the artwork, along with previously unseen photos as well as rare drawings and illustrations by the artist. Jonathan Barnbrook (regular Foxx collaborator and Bowie’s Blackstar designer) worked on the new reissue design as the project grew to 49 tracks across 3 CDs. This includes the 15 instrumentals on CD3 which collectively sound like a lost electronic soundtrack with echoes of Quatermass, BBC's Radiophonic Workshop and the dark DIY electronics of Thomas Leer and Robert Rental. *Clamshell box includes 3CDs *6 art cards inside the CD box *Previously unreleased tracks *40 page booklet features previously unseen photos and rare drawings and illustrations by John Foxx *2014 remaster of Metamatic album from analogue tapes *Every B-side, out-take and unreleased track has been taken from the best possible source and (re)mastered over the last 4 years. CD 1 1 Plaza 2 He’s a Liquid 3 Underpass 4 Metal Beat 5 No-One Driving 6 A New Kind Of Man 7 Blurred Girl 8 030 9 Tidal Wave 10 Touch And Go CD 2 1 Film One 2 This City 3 To Be With You 4 Cinemascope 5 Burning Car 6 Glimmer 7 Mr. No 8 Young Love 9 20th Century 10 My Face 11 Underpass (Radio Edit) 12 No-One Driving (Single Version) 13 Like A Miracle (Alternative Version) 14 A New Kind Of Man (Alternative Version) 15 He’s A Liquid (Alternative Version) 16 Plaza (Extended Version) 17 Underpass (Extended Version) 18 Blurred Girl (Longer Fade Version) CD 3 1 A Frozen Moment 2 He’s A Liquid (Instrumental Dub) 3 Mr. No (Alternative Version) 4 The Uranium Committee 5 A Man Alone 6 Over Tokyo 7 Terminal Zone 8 Urban Code 9 A Version Of You 10 Glimmer (Alternative Version) 11 Fragmentary City 12 Metamorphosis 13 Approaching The Monument 14 Critical Mass 15 Alamogordo Logic 16 Touch And Go (Early Version) 17 Miss Machinery 18 No-One Driving (Early Version) 19 Burning Car (Early Version) 20 Like A Miracle (Early Version) 21 No-One Driving (Alternative Version)

    Add to order