• eyolf dale Return to Mind (CD, £10.75)

    Return to Mind is the new album from Norwegian pianist Eyolf Dale. Since releasing his Edition debut in June 2016, the poetic and expressive Wolf Valley, Dale has expanded and developed his already elegant and warm sound into a powerfully emotive force. Radiating elegance and poise, Return To Mind confirms Dale's promise and reputation as a strong band leader, creative composer and an expressive soloist with a taste for melody and interplay that summons powerful musical images. Tracklisting 1. Midsomer Gardens 2. Soaring 3. The Mayor 4. Return to Mind 5. Naurak 6. Woody 7. Rhône 8. Taplow 9. I Can't Deny 10. Tranquil Dance

    Add to order