• hurry Every Little Thought (CD, £9.95)

    Hurry began less as a band and more as a man singing songs to himself in his apartment. Up until 2014, Hurry consisted exclusively of that one man - Matthew Scottoline - joined by a revolving group of friends for performances, while doing all of the songwriting and recording on his own. Hurry, which cites influence in Teenage Fanclub, Guided By Voices, The Bats, and Brian Wilson, remained a solo project until the release of their debut Everything/Nothing. Scottoline finally secured bandmates in cousins Rob and Joe Decarolis, who joined him for the recording of the band’s first official record. Everything/ Nothing was released on Hot Green Records in October of 2014, and the band went on to tour with everyone from Yuck to Beach Slang. Hurry got roped into Lame-O Records when they recorded the song “Shake It Off” for their 2015 six-band split Strength In Weakness (also featuring Modern Baseball, Beach Slang and more). On April 29th, 2016, Hurry released their sophomore album Guided Meditation, which Pitchfork called “pure power pop in the vein of the Posies and Matthew Sweet". Tracks: Every Little Thought / Read Between The Lines / Waiting For You / Hanging On / On The Streets / Heatwave / Time and Time Again / Separation / Jamie / The One I Want

    Add to order