• easy A Heartbeat from Eternity (LP, £12.75)

    Following the re-release of their classic ‘Magic Seed’ album Easy release their brand new album. After celebrating the 20th anniversary of the release of their debut album with some live shows, top Swedish exports enjoyed writing songs again and with producer Charlie Storm they began recording once more.. Two of the songs are throwbacks to the early nineties from when they began: the Manchester groove of ‘The Reincarnated’ and the thundering ‘Song To Remember’. Satisfied with what they had created they pressed some CDs to give away to friends. On a creative roll they decided to write some music to accompany the poems in Johan Holmlund’s poetry collection: ‘Swimming With The Beast’. Pop songs! The catchy joy of ‘I Can Tell You Why’, the shimmering Velvets of ‘Little Boy’, the Chills-esque ‘A Picture’. Tracklist: 1) Ask The Sky 2) I Can Tell You Why 3) For Beauty 4) It’s Ok To Cry 5) Swimming With The Beast 6) Song To Remember 7) Ghost Of Nero 8) Little Boy 9) A Picture (I’ve Got Mine) 10) I Belong Wherever You Will Take Me 11) The Reincarnated

    Add to order