• standing at the gates: the songs of nada surf's let go  (CD, £12.75)

    After scoring a freak hit with the Buzz Bin classic "Popular", New York indie-rockers Nada Surf built themselves into career artists with a devoted cult following. Arguably the most pivotal album in that arc was Let Go, the 2003 release that saw them aligning with longtime label home Barsuk Records for the first time. That album's US release date is rapidly approaching its 15th anniversary, and the band is celebrating by assembling their very own charity tribute LP, which features the entire tracklist performed by an assortment of friends and associates including Aimee Mann, William Tyler, Rogue Wave, the Long Winters, Holly Miranda, Manchester Orchestra, Victoria Bergsman, and recent Barsuk signees Charly Bliss. Tracks 1.Blizzard Of '77 - Manchester Orchestra 2.Happy Kid - Ron Gallo 3.Inside Of Love - The Texas Gentlemen 4.Fruit Fly - Ed Harcourt 5.Blonde On Blonde - Rogue Wave 6.Hi-Speed Soul - The Long Winters 7.Killian's Red - Holly Miranda 8.The Way You Wear Your Head - Charly Bliss 9.Neither Heaven Nor Space - William Tyler 10.La Pour Ca - Adia Victoria 11.Treading Water - Eyelids 12.Paper Boats - Aimee Mann 13.No Quick Fix - Victoria Bergsman

    Add to order