• anna mcclellan Yes and No (LP, £18.95)

    Born out of a long solo road trip Anna McClellan took in 2015, the songs found on Yes and No map her emotions of the two year period in which they were written like a highway is laid out before its driver. With decent savings, she set off due west, keyboard laid across the backseat, with little plan other than a call ahead to some friends and the idea that playing shows along the way would be cool. Though the trip lasted only four months, McClellan continued bouncing around from New York to Omaha and back, until finally settling in NYC in January of 2017. McClellan's singular voice mixes earnest intensity with nonchalant melancholy that puts the listener in a distant place, far away from other humans, as most of the subject matter deals with loneliness and internal emotional navigation. Track Listing: 01. Flailing Orbits 02. Heart of Hearts 03. Look Alive 04. But at the Same Time 05. Happy Type 06. Holding on Too Tight 07. Nail-Biting Song 08. It Just Makes Sense 09. Shit's in the Stars

    Add to order