• rakta III (blue vinyl LP, £16.95)

    label: Iron Lung Records

    Brazil's RAKTA is back with 6 new powerfully feminine trips through the fog. Simultaneously claustrophobic and cavernous. You can feel pulsing bass and thundering battery intertwine, akin to a snake coiling around your leg, pulling you down into the murky vortex. A flourish of atmospheric keyboard and vocal clamour pulls you right back to the surface just in time to be sucker punched by silence. This garland will leave you reeling. 500 copies housed in a heavy duty sleeve. Art by Mateus Mondini. Sounds by Bernardo Pacheco. Mastered by Daniel Hussayn. Tracklisting 1: Raiz Forte 2: FIlhas Do Fogo 3: Conjuração Do Espelho 4: Violência Do Silêncio 5: Intenção 6: A Busca Do Circulo

    Add to order