• levellers We the Collective (LP, £12.75)

    The Levellers decided they wanted to do something a bit different with their back catalogue to kick off celebrations for their 30th anniversary year in 2018. They brought in a string section and enlisted legendary producer John Leckie (Radiohead, The Stone Roses) to help develop new acoustic arrangements for eight of their previous singles including Liberty, Hope Street and One Way which they recorded straight to tape at the world-famous Abbey Road Studios. They also recorded two brand new songs ‘The Shame’ and ‘Drug Bust McGee’ and the result is 10 track album ‘We The Collective’ released on the band’s own On The Fiddle Recordings label. Lead singer Mark Chadwick says, “The different musicians, producer and the studio combined to make something really special.” TRACKLISTING: A1. Exodus A2. Liberty Song A3. England My Home A4. Subvert A5. Hope Street B1. Elation B2. Dance Before the Storm B3. The Shame B4. Drug Bust McGee B5. One Way

    Add to order