• toby twirl Toby Twirl (180g vinyl LP, £17.50)

    label: Mega Dodo

    Originally from Newcastle, England, Toby Twirl was founded in 1968 and recorded three classic and now highly collectable singles for Decca in the late 1960s. The original members, Barrie Sewell (keyboard), Nick Thorburn (guitar), Stuart Somerville (bass), Dave ‘Holly’ Holland (vocals) and John Reed (drums) all hailed from the North East and played extensively in the North West from 1969 until 1971 when the group eventually disbanded. A very popular close harmony group, this their long overdue debut long‐player mixes original songs with a selection of carefully curated hits of the day. TRACK LISTING Side 1 - Baby What Good Is Love / Dark Time of the Year/ Something In Your Eyes/ Love Is Love/ Baby You’re A Rich Man / Movin’ In / Side 2 - Born to Be Wild / Marjorine / Something / When Will I Be Loved / Gonna Have A Good Time (Good Times) / American Woman

    Add to order