• cribs 24-7 Rock Star Shit (LP, £18.75)

    Fresh off the back of a sell-out spring tour celebrating the 10 year anniversary of the band's much lauded third album 'Men's Needs, Women's Needs, Whatever' (which saw them headline their largest show to date at Leeds First Direct Arena), The Cribs release their new record. Recorded live to tape in just 5 days by venerated underground engineer Steve Albini (Nirvana, Shellac, Pixies) '24-7 Rock Star Shit' marks a return to the bands early roots with it's raw, rough-around-the-edges approach and sonic aggression. Originally conceived during recording sessions for the bands fifth album 'In The Belly Of The Brazen Bull' these recordings were elevated to quasi-mythical status amongst the band's famously dedicated fan-base, with excitement building for a "punk album" flipside to 2015's more pop-leaning 'For All My Sisters'. Originally intended as an EP, once sessions were completed the band found that they had recorded enough material for an album and decided it should be released that way instead: "That approach just really suits us, we were just having too much fun I guess," laughs the band. Three of the album's ten songs date back to those original sessions - album opener "Give Good TIme", single "What Have You Done For Me", and the feral "Dendrophobia" - whilst the rest were recorded in November 2016. The release follows the very limited edition white-label single 'Year Of Hate', which was only available globally via 24 independent record stores over a week in May 2017 (and which gave clues to the upcoming album in its run-out grooves). Tracklisting 

1. Give Good Time
2. Year of Hate
3. In Your Palace
4. Dendrophobia
5. What Have You Done for Me?
6. Sticks Not Twigs
7. Rainbow Ridge
8. Partisan
9. Dead at the Wheel
10. Broken Arrow

    Add to order