• order Lex Amentiae (digipak CD, £12.95)

    label: Listenable

    Originally formed in 2013, Norway’s legendary ORDER band members pledged to the task of restoring a form of filthy, raw Nordic black death metal. They have all been original members of the very first wave of Norwegian Black/Death Metal scene: Manheim (ex MAYHEM) /Billy Messiah (ex MAYHEM, COCKROACH CLAN) and Anders Odden/Rene Jansen (CADAVER). Rene Jansen was diagnosed with leukaemia and he passed away on the 3rd of December 2014. Stu Manx from Scandinavian hard rock wave finest band, GLUECIFER, took over the bass duties to fulfil ORDER's undeniably repugnant and massive sound. Anders Odden has been the live guitarist for CELTIC FROST and now also handles the bass duties in SATYRICON. Mannheim comments on the album concept and artwork: "The album title “Lex Amentiae” translates to “The law of insanity” and refers to how the world today is affected by people who set belief above facts, who doesn’t care about, and even despise knowledge and who elect insane authoritarian leaders who either are blinded by religious faith or ideology or are just straight forward fascists. The layers of symbolism in the cover art represents the wholeness and everything, physically and metaphorically. In the centre of it all you see man. The creatures entwined in the symbolism represent the poison that affect so many peoples today, towered by a demon to represent the destructive poison of them all, religion." With such a legendary line up and strong songwriting abilities, already benefitting from a massive interest from underground supporters, ORDER’s debut album is bound to make some waves in the black metal scene, recalling the classic releases of the genre. ORDER is:Anders Odden - Guitar, Messiah - Vocals, Manheim - Drums, Stu Manx - Bass. Tracklisting 

1. Winter
2. Prophet
3. Torquemada
4. Dugma
5. Procreation (of the wicked)
6. Victimized
7. Folly Grandeur
8. Savage
9. Order. Limited CD with one bonus track.

    Add to order