• fall New Facts Emerge (10" double LP, £18.75)

    label: cherry red

    The Fall were an English post-punk band, formed in Manchester in 1976. The band existed in some form up until the tragic death of the band’s founder and its only constant member Mark E. Smith earlier this year. Initially associated with the punk movement of the late 1970s, the group's music went through several stylistic changes over the years, characterised by an abrasive guitar-driven sound and frequent use of repetition, and is always underpinned by Smith's distinctive vocals and often cryptic lyrics. Originally issued in July 2017, “New Facts Emerge” was their third studio album for Cherry Red and features 11 tracks recorded at various studios in the UK. Produced in conjunction with Mark E Smith. TRACK LISTING: SIDE ONE 1. SEGUE 2. FOL DE ROL 3. BRILLO DE FACTO SIDE TWO 4. VICTORIA TRAIN STATION MASSACRE 5. NEW FACTS EMERGE 6. COUPLE VS JOBLESS MID 30'S SIDE THREE 1. SECOND HOUSE NOW 2. O! ZZTRRK MAN 3. GIBBUS GIBSON SIDE FOUR 4. GROUNDSBOY 5. NINE OUT OF TEN

    Add to order