• malevolent creation The Ten Commandments (CD, £11.75)

    label: Listenable

    MALEVOLENT CREATION is an American death metal band formed in Buffalo, New York in 1987 and moved to Florida in 1988. Florida has produced some of the most powerful and devastating death metal of all time with acts like OBITUARY, DEICIDE and DEATH, and amongst them was MALEVOLENT CREATION. Their albums feature some of the most groundbreaking playing and screaming ever. "MALEVOLENT CREATION have been so criminally underrated that it really does seems criminal."(Metal Archives) Landing a deal with Roadrunner Records and helping to develop the "Florida Death Metal" sound. In 1991 their debut album, "The Ten Commandments" became something of a landmark in the death metal underground, expanding on the early work of bands like SLAYER, KREATOR, POSSESSED, OBITUARY and DEATH. "The Ten Commandments is an excellent example of high quality death metal." - Sputnikmusic.com Also produced by Scott Burns, released in April 1992 and built on a relentless riffage madness, following and second album "Retribution" is often hailed as one of the best and most definitive death metal albums of all time. Keeping up with the insane velocity of their previous material, "Stilborn" was released in October 1993, often criticised for its sterile production, it could be now regarded as a collection gathering some of the wildest and catchiest compositions the band has ever written. Tracklisting 

1. Memorial Arrangements
2. Premature Burial
3. Remnants of Withered Decay
4. Multiple Stab Wounds
5. Impaled Existence
6. Thou Shall Kill!
7. Sacrificial Annihilation
8. Decadence Within
9. Injected Sufferage
10. Malevolent Creation

    Add to order