• lyeform Things Betwixt EP (12", £7.25)

    label: Keysound Recordings

    After heavy support on their Rinse FM show over several years, Keysound Recordings are proud the announce an EP from Lyeform. While he’s capable of a diversity of different moods and styles, the “Things Betwixt EP” - featuring the title cut and tracks “Elements,” “Dead Angel” and “Bright Night” - is an emotive new addition to the label’s synth-lead, chromatic, melodic sub-canon, as contributed to by Damu, E.m.m.a., Murlo, Fresh Paul, Atlas and more. Lyeform aka Ben McCarthy is an experimental electronic artist from London with an emphasis on bass and precision drum programming. Lyeform’s eclectic influences span from grime, dubstep, jungle, 80s/90s synth electronica, techno and instrumental hip hop to the cinematic works of Vangelis and Clint Mansell. Lyeform's expansive sound incorporates cutting edge sound design whilst remaining within the broad structure of UK nuum genres. His past releases include an EP on GRNDWRK and a 12” on Mozaik as well as a compilation feature on the forward-thinking Studio Rockers label, alongside regular collaborator Nomi. An up and coming presence on the club circuit, Lyeform’s unique DJ sets have been booked as far afield as Slovakia and San Francisco. Closer to home, he has performed at the Converge and Free Range club nights in London and Bristol as well as the legendary Keysound Sessions. In 2015 he launched Void Space Records, to focus on releasing raw club music, with a 12” from Bristol based producer Riffs. TRACKLIST: 1. Things Betwixed, 2. Elements, 3. Dead Angels, 4.Bright Night.

    Add to order