• rifles The Rifles Unplugged Album: Recorded At Abbey Road Studios (CD, £7.25)

    label: cooking vinyl

    On 7th January 2017 The Rifles stepped into historic Abbey Road Studios to record a brand new unplugged album, accompanied by a string quartet and 30 piece fan choir. Recording a selection of band classics and 1 new exclusive new track, 'The Rifles Unplugged Album: Recorded At Abbey Road Studios' truly illustrates the versatility of the Rifles extensive and acclaimed catalogue. “We had a fantastic day at Abbey Road & have wanted to nail some recordings of our songs acoustically with strings for a long time, and feel this album has really raised the bar, can’t wait for people to hear it!’ - The Rifles. Features 16 unplugged songs from albums None The Wiser, Great Escape, Freedom Run, No Love Lost & Big Life. Tracklisting 

1. The General
2. Out In the Past
3. Local Boy
4. In Key
5. Minute Mile
6. The Great Escape
7. Spend a Lifetime
8. Rock the Boat
9. Motorway
10. The Hardest Place To Find Me
11. Tangled Up In Love
12. You Win Some
13. For the Meantime
14. Coming Home (Rifles Choir)
15. Romeo & Julie (Rifles Choir)
16. Under and Over (Rifles Choir)

    Add to order