• radio stars Thinking Inside the Box (4 CD boxed set, £21.50)

    label: anagram

    The first ever box set devoted to New Wave Punk loonies Radio Stars! 68 tracks of melodic mayhem!  Disc 1 is the band’s debut album, originally released in 1977 by Chiswick Records. A certified Power Pop Punk classic it features the UK Top 40 single ‘Nervous Wreck’.  The band’s second and final album is Disc 2 and features the single ‘The Real Me’ and a re-working of the seminal ‘No Russians In Russia’.  The third disc contains a variety of non LP singles, b-sides and studio outtakes, many of the tracks appearing here on CD for the first time. The previously unreleased ‘Beast Of Ankara’ has also been added as a bonus.  Three previously unissued sessions for BBC Radio 1’s legendary John Peel show plus an unreleased In Concert for the same radio station are what you will find on Disc 4.  In depth liner notes by Dave Thompson are a feature of the 24 page booklet which also includes pictures of all the relevant records as well as clippings, adverts, etc…  Each CD is housed in its own individual cardboard wallet and then packed into a hard back clam shell box. Looks and sounds great!

    Add to order