• shroud of vapour Suicide Forest Sessions (CD, £15.95)

    label: 4iB Records

    Hiroshi Hasegawa, Rohco, L'Eclipse Nue (Daniel Sine) and Yoshiko Honda collaborate under the moniker of Shroud Of Vapour. The material was recorded (on battery powered equipment) in the so called Suicide Forest in Aokigahara, Japan for its strong historic, mythological association with demons and because it's an oft chosen place for suicide in Japan. The recordings reflect the effect of such a surrounding on the artists and their performances.

    Add to order