• earl brutus Tonight You Are the Special One (180g vinyl LP, £14.50)

    label: 3 Loop

    Tonight You Are The Special One is released on vinyl for the very first time. “Earl Brutus are one of this country's most consistently underrated, underappreciated bands.” The Guardian, 2004.  Earl Brutus are Nick Sanderson (Clock DVA, Jesus And Mary Chain, World Of Twist), Gordon King and Jim Fry (World Of Twist), Rob Marche (JoBoxers, Subway Sect) with Shins and Stuart Boreman.  Earl Brutus achieve notoriety and cult status with the release of their debut album Your Majesty… We Are Here. Their attention grabbing interviews and gigs attract wider interest and they sign to Island Records via Fruition.  They release a second long player, Tonight You Are The Special One, and several singles including The SAS And The Glam That Goes With It and Come Taste My Mind (“masterful examples of raging techno-pop” Select ) and Larky.  The album sleeve is included in Q magazine’s 100 Best Album Sleeves Of All Time in 2001. Artist Scott King is art director for this re-issue. King realised the concepts for the original release and singles and this LP release allows you to appreciate the artwork in large 12” x 12” scale for the very first time.  This vinyl includes an MP3 download card. TRACK LISTING: SIDE ONE 1.THE SAS AND THE GLAM THAT GOES WITH IT 2.UNIVERSAL PLAN 3.MIDLAND RED 4.GOD, LET ME BE KIND 5.COME TASTE MY MIND 6.SECOND CLASS WAR. SIDE TWO 1.YOUR MAJESTY WE ARE HERE 2.DON'T DIE JIM 3.99P 4.EAST 5.EDELWEISS 6.MALE WIFE.

    Add to order