• oneirogen Plenitude (180g vinyl 12", £3.95)

    In anticipation of an upcoming full length album, ONEIROGEN releases the "Plenitude" EP. Over 5 songs spanning 22 minutes, "Plenitude" is a concise blast of intensity, featuring vivid contrasts between industrial noise and expansive ambient music, and a deeply personal dimension unheard on past releases. As ONEIROGEN (o-NI-ro-jen), Mario Diaz de Leon creates his own style of hallucinatory music. The project was initiated in 2012 with the release of ""Hypnos"", which garnered widespread acclaim among fans of experimental and heavy music for its varied and cinematic style, merging ethereal synths, brutal distortion, dark ambient and noise. This was followed in 2013 with ""Kiasma"", an intensification of the doom/black metal elements present on the debut. With its precise song structures and haunting integration of melody and texture, the album's drum-less distortion went far beyond the categories of ""drone"" and ""ambient"", into a style unique to the album.In the 2 years since the release of "Kiasma", Diaz de Leon has developed his sound through regular live appearances in the underground metal and experimental scenes of NYC. Lyrically, the songs draw from Diaz de Leon's personal experiences and spiritual work, confronting the inner crisis of a ""dark night of the soul"", the ""shining blast"" of a kundalini awakening, and an ode to the creative and destructive powers of an archetypal mother goddess. While previous releases used vocals and percussion sparingly, the tracks ""Collapsing"" and ""Vessel"" bring these elements closer to the forefront, alongside lacerating bursts of feedback and hypnotic synth riffs. The glacially expansive title track and polyrhythmic pulses of "Emergence" conclude the EP with a balance of mesmerizing stillness and pummelling aggression. Vinyl: thick covers + thick printed inner sleeves, different vinyl colours, free DL. Tracks: 1. Oxygen 2:47, 2. Collapsing 6:44, 3. Vessel 3:17, 4. Plenitude 3:04, 5. Emergence 5:22

    Add to order