• l h f For the Thrown (double LP, £7.95)

    label: Keysound Recordings

    Keysound Recordings are proud to present the second album from elusive London collective, LHF. Three years on from their cherished double debut album 'Keepers Of The Light' and following the recent announcement of a collaboration EP with Hackney’s legendary Ragga Twins, 'For The Thrown' sees a compact 10 track long player reach double vinyl and digital. “This music is cult music,” explain the clan “…and we're not sure we'll ever quite fit in anywhere but the album is exactly that - an album for the misfits, those that frustrate due to not being easy to define, those that are discarded and thrown away.” Consisting of core and satellite sounds, LHF have built an alternate sonic platform upon which they can operate freely; familiar in essence but essentially an unknown quantity – harbouring both ghostly memories and echoes of past underground movements since faded as well as glimpses of what might be. Members of LHF include Amen Ra, Double Helix, No Fixed Abode, Low Density Matter, Octaviour, Escobar Seasons, Solar Man and Lumin Project. Members are as at home in London, Mumbai, LA, Rio, New York, as reaching out into the near reaches of the cosmos or the past. TRACKLISTING: 1. Amen Ra and Octaviour – Gateway, 2. Amen Ra – Surrender, 3. Amen Ra – Horizon, 4. Amen Ra – Yielding, 5. Amen Ra – Entrapment, 6. Amen Ra feat No Fixed Abode - One Door Isnt Enough, 7. Amen Ra - Wet Harmonic, 8. Amen Ra - Mud and Root, 9. Amen Ra – Triumph, 10. Amen Ra - Natural Boost

    Add to order