• x Adult Books / We're Desperate (yellow vinyl 7", £14.95)

    label: Superior Viaduct

    RELEASED FOR RECORD STORE DAY 2015. Formed in 1977, X quickly established themselves as one of the best bands in LA's flourishing first wave punk scene. Featuring vocalist Exene Cervenka, vocalist/bassist John Doe, guitarist Billy Zoom, and drummer DJ Bonebrake, their debut 45 was released on the seminal Dangerhouse label in 1978. While these songs were later re-recorded for their second album, the versions on Adult Books / We're Desperate reveal X's raw talent for totally sincere songwriting and stripped-down rock 'n' roll.

    Add to order