• jon mccallum Surf Nazis Must Die (Original 1987 Motion Picture Soundtrack) (LP, £26.95)

    Repress. * Packaged in a deluxe old school gatefold tip-on gatefold jacket. * Comes with extensive liner notes and original artwork by John McCallum himself. Strange Disc Records is proud to announce their debut release, the soundtrack to Surf Nazis Must Die. The film itself was released in 1987 by Troma Entertainment, but the soundtrack has never seen the light of day until now. Set in a post-apocalyptic future where Neo Nazi group, the Surf Nazis have taken control of the beaches and terrorise anyone who steps foot in their territory. Jon McCallum’s score suits the post-apocalyptic setting with heavy synth; fans of Tangerine Dream and John Carpenter’s scores will be at home on this record. McCallum is the composer behind Miami Connection, Terror Eyes and Soul Taker. Aside from his composing work he worked on the special effects for Phantasm 2 and George Harrison’s “Got My Mind Set On You” music video. Tracklisting: 1. Once You've Caught The Wave 2. Opening Titles 3. Youth Of Tomorrow 4. After The Quake 5. Across The River 6. Visit To The Morgue 7. In The Church 8. Pushed Too Far 9. Nobody Goes Home 10. Mama Sends Her Love 11. Before The Fight 12. Chase Through The Boat Yard 13. The Last Wave 14. Promo Trailer

    Add to order