• randolph's leap Introducing... (20-track CD, £7.95)

    label: Olive Grove Records

    Fence Records: "We’re humungous fans of Randolph’s Leap. The songs, the playing, the lyrics, the melodies, the energy. We’re addicted. Simply put, if you don’t like ‘em, you’re dead inside. Who are they? Weelllll … Randolph’s Leap are an 8-piece Glasgow-based folk-pop outfit made up of Adam Ross (guitar/vocals), Gareth Robert Perrie (keyboards), Iain Taylor (drums), Vicki Cole (bass), Andrew MacLellan (cello), Heather Thikey (the fiddler), Fraser Gibson (trombone) and Ali Hendry (trumpet). We’ve had them up to play at a bunch of Fence events over the past few years, and love them to bits. They’ve released a few singles, EPs and cassettes through our pals at Olive Grove Records, and now they’ve collected a bunch of the tracks for Introducing … This 11 track compilation (which includes an extra 9-track unreleased EP!) gathers a bunch of their recordings over the past few years."

    Add to order