• wild youth A Leopard Never Changes Her Spots (CD, £15.95)

    label: Retro Fresh

    Released for the first time on CD is the long awaited retrospective of South Africa's legendary original punk band, Wild Youth. This massive 23 track set includes all of Wild Youth's late 70's seminal singles, live and demo tracks plus several songs from the band's alter ego outfit, The Gay Marines. Wild Youth are prominently featured in the film documentary "Punk in Afrika", currently showing in key US and European film festivals. There is a demand in both territories for this punk masterpiece. Tracklisting: 1. All messed up 2. Record Companies 3. Wot about me 4. All messed up 5. Radio Youth 6. Action Man (live) 7. Make up 8. So trendy 9. Maximum Speed (live) 10. Avalanche 11. Take off 12. Reaction Man 13. My art form 14. When I walk (live) 15. Iron Vest 16. Forked Tongue 17. Wild Girl 18. Back to you 19. Back to you (acoustic) 20. Bloodless Souls 21. Record Companies (demo) 22. So messed up (demo) 23. Blue light (dub)

    Add to order