• nick rosen Violet (CD, £10.95)

    label: Porter Records

    Multi-instrumentalist, song writer, and singer Nick Rosen takes his latest release ‘Violet’ into a new direction of folk, soul, pop and jazz. Each track is uniquely different yet there is a common thread of Rosen’s tasteful approach to song writing. Melodic pop songs fall away into burning groves of modern day soul that in turn blend into an intimate jazz trio. None of the tracks on the album have any editing and most songs were first or second takes. “I really wanted to capture the moment and was less concerned with perfection, I wanted the emotion of me in the studio with the person or persons that I was doing the track with…” says Rosen. Additional musicians for this project included: Anthony Valadez, Sam Barsh, Paris Carney, Greg Garbowsy, Maiya Sykes, and Dexter Story. TRACK LIST : 01. Countryside Prelude 02. Count Your Tears 03. Let’s Go Back 04. Blues For Albert 05. Eastside / Westside 06. See You Again 07. Angel’s Song 08. Countryside 09. Violet 10. Hope She’ll Be Happier With Him

    Add to order