• legion feat. adam wright / electrosoul system / command strange / paul b Altered Plates (double 10", £11.25)

    label: allsorts

    Allsorts begin 2011 with something a little different, the Altered Plates. A 4 track EP featuring four extremely talented and versatile producers who have conjured up some of the finest forward thinking drum and bass you’re likely to hear all year. These four tracks reach to the outer realms of the drum and bass, from the spine tingling vocals from Adam Wright on Legion’s ‘Both Sides’, to the atmospheric techno infused ‘Waterpipe’ from Electrosoul System these are tracks which take you on a sonic journey. Command Strange keeps his beats light, but takes things deep and dark on ‘Motion’ with a hypnotic bassline drawing you in, and Russia’s Paul B goes leftfield on ‘This is The Girl’ with superb use of spoken word snippets to create a sense of intrigue and tension which rolls out through the whole track. Sit back, switch on, and enter the next dimension. 1. Legion ft. Adam Wright 'Both Sides' 2. Electrosoul System 'Waterpipe' 3. Command Strange 'Motion' 4. Paul B 'This is the Girl'

    Add to order