This week more...

  • phil langran band The Distance (CD, £11.50)

    Celtic, Folk and Blues themes in distinctive original songs. Like all the best songwriters, Phil has created his own genre, where Harlem nights and Ne... more

  • butcher brown Live At Vagabond (CD, £10.95)

    Dedicated to innovation and informed by a love of the past, Butcher Brown’s sound is a modernist fusion, fizzing with explosive energy, rich in jazz... more

  • mike vickers Dracula A.D. 1972 (CD, £14.25)

    BSX Records, in association with GDI Records, presents DRACULA, A.D. 1972. The soundtrack features music composed by Mike Vickers for the 1972 horror... more

  • california playboys Trying to Become a Millionaire (LP, £23.95)

    In the early 1970s, the collective known as The California Playboys was the backing band for R&B singer Lester Young (not to be confused with the jazz... more

  • mary onettes The Mary Onettes (CD, £11.50)

    label: Labrador

    Labrador reissues The Mary Onettes’ self-titled debut album in honour of the 10 year anniversary of its original release. It took them two years and ... more

  • girlschool Glasgow 1982 (purple vinyl LP, £17.95)

    label: cleopatra

    An extraordinary vintage concert album from the outlaw females of British heavy metal, Girlschool, blowing away a packed audience at the Apollo Theat... more

  • obsequies Organn (12", £11.95)

    At its core, Organn is a record about love and duality. Taking inspiration from Isidore-Lucien Ducasse's poem Les Chants de Maldoror, the record is an... more

  • preslav Watch Your Step (12", £7.95)

    A brand new release by Preslav featuring the incredible voice of Pittsburgh talent Natalie Rogers. The release also features electric piano by the vir... more

  • gram parsons with the byrds and the flying burrito brothers / various artists A Song for You (7 CD boxed set, £26.95)

    Limited Edition featuring rare live performances of GP with the Byrds and Flying Burrito Brothers. Also features Gram’s songs performed by Roger McGui... more

  • sons of raphael Eating People / Rio (7", £5.75)

    label: moshi moshi

    Sons of Raphael are brothers Loral and Ronnel Raphael from London. Their throats are opened graves, they use their tongues to deceive. Sons of Raphael... more


Featured  more...

  • alvvays Antisocialites (LP, £20.95)

  • julia jacklin Don't Let the Kids Win (LP, £17.50)

  • blanck mass World Eater (LP, £17.50)

  • john moreland High On Tulsa Heat (CD, £7.25)

  • father john misty Pure Comedy (double LP, £26.95)

Mailing List

Subscribe to our mailing list to keep informed of new releases and offers.