This week more...

  • abatwa (the pygmy): why did we stop growing tall?  (LP, £15.75)

    Rough-hewn, tribal sonics from the Rwandan borderlands. One-string violins/ 11-string harps/ haunted solo & duo singing/ battery operated loop machi... more

  • severed limb Good and Gone (LP, £15.95)

    "If Lonnie Donegan is the skiffle Elvis, then Severed Limb are the skiffle Clash" Rock n Reel. The Severed Limb are a young six-piece skiffle band ... more

  • catholic action Sunday Driver (Divide & Conquer Edit) / Propaganda (7", £7.25)

    Limited to 200 copies

  • siddeleys Songs from the Sidings - Demo Recordings 1985-1987 (CD, £12.95)

    label: Firestation

    22 tracks. CD version contains 12-page booklet with liner notes written by Johnny Johnson in June 2017! Some demo recordings by one of the most import... more

  • shelby lynne & allison moorer Not Dark Yet (LP, £15.75)

    Critically acclaimed artists and sisters Shelby Lynne and Allison Moorer release Not Dark Yet via Silver Cross Records / Thirty Tigers. Produced by Te... more

  • noir We Had to Let You Have It (180g vinyl LP, £18.95)

    label: Music On Vinyl

    We Had To Let You Have It is the only recorded output from Britain’s first all-black rock band Noir, a band which broke up before the album was releas... more

  • judy dyble & andy lewis Summer Dancing (CD, £10.50)

    label: Acid Jazz

    Acid Jazz present Judy Dyble and Andy Lewis’s psychedelic folk collaboration.  Dyble was the original vocalist in Fairport Convention, appea... more

  • waterboys Room to Roam (double CD, £10.95)

    A repackaged format of the remastered Collector’s Edition release of pioneering Celtic rock band The Waterboys’ fifth album. Originally released in 20... more

  • ghostpoet Dark Days + Canapés (white vinyl LP, £19.75)

    label: play it again sam

    Ghostpoet returns with the release of his fourth album. ‘Dark Days + Canapés’ is Ghostpoet's most defining album to date. A stunning and stimulating... more

  • nadia sirota Tessellatum (digipak CD, £9.50)

    label: Bedroom Community

    ‘Tessellatum’ is an album and a film, with music composed by Donnacha Dennehy and animation by Steven Mertens, performed by violist Nadia Sirota an... more


Featured  more...

  • xylouris white Black Peak (CD, £10.50)

  • julia jacklin Don't Let the Kids Win (LP, £19.95)

  • japandroids Near to the Wild Heart of Life (LP, £19.50)

  • father john misty Pure Comedy (coloured vinyl double LP, £49.95)

  • mac demarco Another One (LP, £19.95)

Mailing List

Subscribe to our mailing list to keep informed of new releases and offers.